Mississippi Academy of Family Physicians

Lead the MAFP

MAFP Board of Directors

Sue H. Simmons, MD
NMMC – Maben Medical Clinic
49 Turner Street
Maben, MS 39750
Phone: 662-263-5900
Fax: 662-263-4132


Walter M. Burnett, MD
Baptist Yazoo  Family Doctors
748 East Fifteenth Street
Yazoo City, MS 39194
Phone: 662-746-9818
Fax: 662-746-2026


Vice President
Katherine T. Patterson, MD
Indianola Family Medical Group
122 East Baker Street
Indianola, MS 38751
Phone: 662-887-2212
Fax: 662-887-6441


David B. Wheat, MD
Clinton Family Care, LLC
309 A Morrison Drive
Clinton, MS 39056
Phone: 601-924-1877
Fax: 601-924-1871


William E. Loper, III, MD
323 Hwy 51
Ridgeland, MS 39157
Phone: 601-898-9150
Fax: 601-898-9155


Immediate Past President
Samuel N. Crosby, MD
Hattiesburg Clinic
105 Thornhill Drive
Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Phone: 601-261-3737
Fax: 601-261-3899


Delegate to AAFP
Timothy J. Alford, MD
Kosy Direct Care
334 Highway 12 West
Kosciusko, MS 39090
Phone: 662-633-4443
Fax: 662-289-1858


Lucius M. Lampton, MD
Magnolia Clinic
111 Magnolia Street
Magnolia, MS 39652
Phone: 601-783-2374
Fax: 601-783-5126


Alternate Delegate to AAFP
Susan A. Chiarito, MD
Mission Primary Care
1901 Mission 66
Vicksburg, MS 39180
Phone: 601-636-1050
Fax: 601-629-9980


John R. Mitchell, MD
Office of MS Physician Workforce
2500 North State Street
Jackson, MS 39216
Phone: 601-815-0593
Fax: 601-815-0650


Director District 1
Erin DeWitt, MD
Gulf Coast Life Family Medical Clinic
4405 East Aloha Drive
Diamondhead, MS 39525
Phone: 228-255-8818
Fax: 228-255-8820


Director District 2
James W. Griffin, MD
New Augusta Family Health
404 Main Street
New Augusta, MS 39462
Phone: 601-964-8391
Fax: 601-964-8393


Director District 3
Kimberly J. Estes, MD
Family Medical Group
PO Box 636
Meadville, MS 39653
Phone: 601-384-3199
Fax: 601-384-3950


Director District 4
Scott A. Carlton, MD
5006 Old Canton Road
Jackson, MS 39211
Phone: 601-957-3333
Fax: 601-957-3335


Director District 5
Lee Valentine, DO
ECHN Family Health Center
2514 67th Loop, Suite 112
Meridian, MS 39307
Phone: 601-482-4955
Fax: 601-482-4957


Director District 6
Carlos A. Latorre, MD
Merit Health River Region
1907 Mission 66
Vicksburg, MS 39180
Phone: 601-636-1173
Fax: 601-638-8287


Director District 7
P. Brent Smith, MD
Family Medical Clinic
803 1st Street
Cleveland, MS 38732
Phone: 662-843-2721
Fax: 662-846-1728


Director District 8
Christopher L. Park, DO
New Albany Medical Group
300 Oxford Road
New Albany, MS 38652
Phone: 662-534-8166
Fax: 662-534-8132


Director At Large
Christy B. Vowell, DO
Eupora Family Medical
1301 Veterans Memorial Blvd
Eupora, MS  39744
Phone:  662-258-7200


Resident Member
Ashlie Booth, MD
UMMC Medical Center
Family Medicine Residency


Student Member
Terry Moran
William Carey Univ.
College of Medicine
Third-Year Student


Alternate Resident Member
Brock Banks, MD
Forrest General Hospital
Family Medicine Resident


Alternate Student Member
Caleb Zumbro
UMMC Medical Center
Third-Year Student