Workforce Committee Members

Workforce Committee Members 2021-22:


  • Sarah Barowka, MD, Pass Christian
  • Anna Marie Hailey-Sharp, MD, DeKalb
  • Laura Miller, MD, Prentiss
  • John Mitchell, MD, Pontotoc – Exec. Director, Office of Mississippi Physician Workforce
  • Katie Royals, MD, Hattiesburg
  • Brent Smith, MD, Cleveland (CHAIR)
  • Melissa Stephens, MD, Hattiesburg, Assoc. Dean for GME & Population Health, William Carey Univ. COM


Physicians Affiliated with Residency Programs:

  • Ricky Chance, DO – Memorial FMRP
  • Sarah Grabmiller, DO – ECHealthNet FMRP
  • Eric Hale, MD – Forrest General FMRP
  • Daniel Hogue, MD – Baptist Desoto FMRP
  • Rambod Rouhbakhsh, MD, Forrest General FMRP
  • Janet Ricks, DO – Univ. of Miss. FMRP
  • Dennis Smith, DO – N. Miss. FMRP
  • Evelyn Walker, MD – Miss. Delta FMRP


Resident: Maribeth Hillhouse, MD – N. Miss. Resident

Student: Lane Williamson, M4, Univ. of Miss. School of Medicine