Mississippi Academy of Family Physicians


Foundation Board 2018-19

Bradley Suggs, MD
MEA Medical Clinic
507 Lakeland Place
Flowood, MS 39232
Phone: 601-922-2200
Fax: 662-919-8117


MAFP Ex-Officio
Katherine Patterson, MD
Indianola Family Medical Group
122 E. Baker Street
Indianola, MS 38751
Phone: 662-887-2212
Fax: 662-887-6441


Vice President
Jeremy Wells, MD
Hattiesburg Clinic Sports Medicine
415 S. 28th Avenue 4th Floor
Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Phone: 601-579-5430
Fax: 601-579-5431


John Vanderloo, MD
NewCare MD
129 Fountains Blvd #101
Madison, MS 39110
Phone: 769-300-0700
Fax: 769-300-0707


Board Member
William Arnett, MD
103 Fairway Lane
Madison, MS 39110


Board Member
Jonathan Buchanan, MD
Baptist Medical Clinic
1100 Highway 16
Carthage, MS 39051
Phone: 601-267-1470


Board Member
Susan Chiarito, MD
Mission Primary Care
1901 Mission 66
Vicksburg, MS 39180
Phone: 601-636-1050
Fax: 601-629-9980


Board Member
Lakeisha Chism, MD
Verona Medical Clinic
5062 Raymond Avenue
Verona, MS 38879
Phone: 662-566-5593
Fax: 662-566-4419


Board Member
Melissa Stephens, MD
William Carey University COM
498 Tuscan Avenue
Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Phone: 601-318-6069


Board Member
Thais Tonore, MD
UMMC Family Medicine
Jackson, MS
Phone: 601-984-5447


Resident Board Member
Michael Vanderloo, DO
Forrest General Family
Medicine Residency
Hattiesburg, MS


Alt. Resident Board Member
Craig Moffett, DO
North Miss. Family
Medicine Residency
Tupelo, MS


Student Board Member
Richard Burgan
William Carey University COM
Hattiesburg, MS


Alt. Student Board Member
Kaylie Bradshaw
Univ. of Mississippi
Medical Center
Jackson, MS