Mississippi Academy of Family Physicians



FamDocPAC is a political action committee founded by the MAFP to promote the effective citizenship of FamDocPAC members and associate members through the financial participation in the electoral process of the State of Mississippi, and to assist in the nomination and election of candidates for the Mississippi House of Representatives, the Mississippi Senate and other Mississippi Statewide Elected Offices.

The PAC accepts voluntary personal or corporate contributions from FAM DOC PAC members and associate members, or friends of those members.



The PAC is governed by a Board of Trustees consisting of nine members, including:

Chair, MAFP Legislative Committee – Dr. Katie Patterson, Indianola

Vice Chair, A Past President of MAFP – Dr. David Wheat, Clinton

Secretary/Treasurer – Beth Embry, MAFP Executive Director

Congressional District 1 – Dr. Bruce Longest, Bruce

Congressional District 2 – Dr. Susan Chiarito, Vicksburg

Congressional District 3 – Dr. Word Johnston, Mount Olive

Congressional District 4 – Dr. Jeremy Wells, Hattiesburg

At-Large Trustee 1 – Dr. Bill Jackson, Corinth

At-Large Trustee 2 – Dr. Jennifer Gholson, Summit

Ex-Officio – Dr. Carlos Latorre, Vicksburg

Ex-Officio – Dr. Brent Smith, Cleveland

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial