Mississippi Academy of Family Physicians

Public Awareness

Press Releases

The MAFP is committed to being the most trusted resource for members of the media seeking information about the practice of family medicine in Mississippi. Inquiries should be directed to the MAFP office via e-mail at Kristen@msafp.org or by phone at (601) 853-3302.

May 18, 2017 – Four Mississippi Physicians Recognized with Honorary Degree from American Academy of Family Physicians

May 17, 2017 – Retiring Physician Diane Beebe, MD, Recognized by MAFP Physicians

L-R: MAFP President Sue Simmons, MD; Diane Beebe, MD; and Luke Lampton, MD

April 5, 2017 – Vicksburg Children to Learn Healthy Habits

March 21, 2017 – Physician Tami Brooks Honored by Peers for Dedication

MAFP President Sue Simmons, MD, left, and Tami Brooks, MD.

February 24, 2017 – MAFP Capitol Day Press Release

MAFP Members at Capitol Day 2017