Mississippi Academy of Family Physicians


Membership & Retention Awards

Kristen Kern, Dr. David Wheat, Dr. Katherine Patterson, Dr. Sue Simmons, Claire Rome represented Mississippi at the AAFP Chapter Leader Forum.

At the AAFP Annual Chapter Leader Forum in April 2017, MAFP was recognized as having one of the highest membership retention percentages for new physicians, and for having 100% resident membership.

Mississippi was among 40 state chapters that earned the distinction of 100% resident membership. MAFP was recognized as the first place winner in retention percentage for new physicians, in our size category.